My Apply
My Apply

People behind OTF

Meet the the people behind OTF. Our Team, Advisory Council, and Fellows are a large community of people who speak dozens of languages, are from all over the world, know a lot about Internet freedom, support hundreds of projects, and know how to make yours succeed.

Jac smk
Advisory Council

Jac sm Kee

Jac sm Kee is a feminist activist working at the intersection of internet technologies, social justice and collective power.
Advisory Council

Jantine van Herwijnen

Jantine van Herwijnen is working for Free Press unlimited in the Gender, Safety and Accountabillity team.
Advisory Council

J. Bob Alotta

Jenn Henrichsen
Advisory Council

Jennifer Henrichsen

Jennifer R. Henrichsen is a Visiting Fellow at Yale's Information Society Project at Yale Law School and a Ph.D. candidate at the Annenberg School for Communication at the University of Pennsylvania.
Jillian York
Advisory Council

Jillian C. York

Jillian C. York is a writer and activist whose work examines the impact of technology on our societal and cultural values.
Advisory Council

John Adams

John Adams is an independent security advisor, focusing on information security, user privacy, and secure distributed systems.
Advisory Council

Karen Renaud

Karen leads the Security Science Cluster and coordinate the Human-Centred Security Research Group.
Advisory Council

Katharine Jarmul

Katharine Jarmul is Head of Product at Cape Privacy, an encrypted machine learning platform.
Advisory Council

Leigh Honeywell

Leigh is the founder and CEO of Tall Poppy, where she helps organizations protect their employees from online harassment.
Mallory Knodel
Advisory Council

Mallory Knodel

Mallory is a writer, community organiser and researcher.
Advisory Council

Marcin de Kaminski

Marcin de Kaminski was a Policy Specialist at the Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (Sida), with a specific focus on ICT and digital development.
Advisory Council

Matt Mitchell

Matt is a security researcher, operational security trainer, and data journalist who leads CryptoHarlem, impromptu workshops teaching basic cryptography tools to the predominately African American community in upper Manhattan.
Advisory Council

Mohamad Najem

Mohamad ​leads and assists in various campaigns throughout the Arab world, mainly around ​​digital rights.
Advisory Council

Mohammed Al-Maskati

Mohammed al-Maskati is a Bahraini human rights activist and digital security consultant working with Front Line Defenders in the Middle East and North Africa region.
Jansen Reventlow
Advisory Council

Nani Jansen Reventlow

Nani Jansen Reventlow is a recognised international lawyer and expert in human rights litigation responsible for standard-setting freedom of expression cases across several national and international jurisdictions.
Advisory Council

Nicolas Sera-Leyva

Nicolas leads community management at the Center for Digital Resilience, where he grows and supports vibrant communities of human rights defenders by facilitating trust-building, knowledge sharing, and strategic collaboration.
Advisory Council

Norman Shamas

Advisory Council

Paola Villarreal

Self taught data scientist and software engineer with more than 20 years of experience working with governments, NGOs and tech companies in public interest projects
Advisory Council

Pepe Borrás

Pepe Borrás is the co-founder and executive director of the Internet Freedom Festival (IFF)
Advisory Council

Philipp Winter

Philipp Winter is on the Information Controls Fellowship Program Advisory Council.

Your cookie settings

This website deploys cookies for basic functionality and to keep it secure. These cookies are strictly necessary. Optional analysis cookies which provide us with statistical information about the use of the website may also be deployed, but only with your consent. Please review our Privacy & Data Policy for more information.